Racine AAUW Awards Scholarships to 16 County Women

By: GWL Team | Wednesday, 5 June 2024

Racine American Association of University Women has given scholarships to 16 women from Racine County in 2024. Annually, the Racine AAUW provides scholarships to those county women who are entering into their junior or senior year’s 1st or 2nd semester at a 4-year accredited, degree-granting college or university. Another aspect is, county women who are in their 3rd or 4th semester at a two-year college the next fall shall get the scholarship.

Those women who got the 2024 scholarship includes Soija Cameron from Southern University and A&M in political science; Sarah Hougard from UW-Stevens Point in wildlife ecology; Rachel Travis from Ripon College in biology/ women gender studies; Olivia Landry from University of Minnesota in mortuary science; Kathryn Smith from University of Arizona in accounting/global business; Juliana Garcia-Malacara from UW-Stevens Point in communications/theatre arts.

Some of the other names include Josephine Weisensel from St. Norbert College in education (language arts, social studies); Josephine Rush from UW-La Crosse in English education/creative writing; Hannah Curtin from Grand Canyon University in elementary education; Emily Monosa from UW-Stevens Point in biological sciences/psychology; Dajanae Williams from UW-Milwaukee or Marquette University in business management; Cara Krien from Villanova University in biology/French; Caroline Monk from UW-Madison in biochemistry/health policy; Ava Brobst from UW-Milwaukee in animation; Amber Janke from Carthage College in neuroscience/psychology/data sciences; lastly, Alexis Betker from Western Illinois in exercise science.

The applications for the scholarship in 2025 are open and shall continue till February, 2025. Interested candidates can apply and grab the chance for the scholarship.